2020 American Dream Scholarship Award Winners Announcement

Badmus & Associates and the Immigrant Journey Awards are pleased to announce our 2020 American Dream Scholarship winners.  The scholarship program is highly competitive, receiving over 115 applications from exceptional north Texas high school seniors. Scholarship critiera include academic achievement, community service, and essay submission.  All applicants were deserving and submitted thought-provoking essays about the immigrant experience.  We congratulate every applicant and wish them success in their future endeavors.

This year’s winners are:

    • Leslie Compean
    • Jose Chiquito
    • Ramo Bare
    • Noora Haghar
    • Rebeca Trevino


Each winner will receive a $1000 scholarship award to attend the college of their choice.  We are proud to highlight the achievements of these outstanding students in the month of June in celebration of Immigrant Heritage Month.  Stay tuned!


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen − nine =